Travel

Elite soccer for elite players.

Our travel teams have had extensive success competing on the local, regional, and national stage.

2022-23 Travel Teams

Tryouts are now scheduled for boys and girls teams for players born in 2004-2014. Please visit our Tryout page to learn more and register for tryouts.

The 2022-23 coaching slate will be announced soon.

2021-22 Travel Teams

Girls

We welcome new players at any point during the year with rolling tryouts. To join a DMV FC girls team at any time during the 2021-22 season, please fill out the interest form below and we will contact you directly with information and ID session dates.

Age Group Birth Year Team Staff Contact
U19 2003 Hurricanes Tina Valente, Erika Yohn erikayohn@dmvfc.org
U18/19 2004/03 Crush Matt Lee, Tina Valente mattlee@dmvfc.org
U18 2005 Force Matt Lee mattlee@dmvfc.org
U17 2005 Curve Jimmy Brewer jimmybrewer@dmvfc.org
U16 2006 Lightning Blue Nadir Moumen nadirmoumen@dmvfc.org
U16 2006 Lightning White Jimmy Brewer jimmybrewer@dmvfc.org
U14 2008 Eclipse Matt Lee mattlee@dmvfc.org
U13 2009 Calypso Tina Valente tinavalente@dmvfc.org
U12 2010 Harlequins Andres Contreras-Cano andrescc@dmvfc.org
U11 2011 Storm Jimmy Brewer jimmybrewer@dmvfc.org
U10 2012 12G Blue Andres Contreras-Cano andrescc@dmvfc.org

Boys

We welcome new players at any point during the year with rolling tryouts. To join a DMV FC boys team at any time during the 2021-22 season, please fill out the interest form below and we will contact you directly with information and ID session dates.

Age Group Birth Year Team Staff Contact
U19 2003 03B National League Andres Contreras, Matt Lee mattlee@dmvfc.org
U18 2004 04B National League Felipe Rodriguez, Mansoor Hallaji mansoorhallaji@dmvfc.org
U18 2004 04B Blue Javier Mejia, Nadir Moumen nadirmoumen@dmvfc.org
U17 2005 05B National League Felipe Rodriguez, Mansoor Hallaji mansoorhallaji@dmvfc.org
U17 2005 05B Blue Javier Mejia, Nadir Moumen nadirmoumen@dmvfc.org
U17 2005 05B White Felipe Rodriguez, Mansoor Hallaji mansoorhallaji@dmvfc.org
U15 2007 07B Blue Felipe Rodriguez, Mansoor Hallaji mansoorhallaji@dmvfc.org

Travel staff success

Though DMV FC travel teams are kicking off their inaugural season in 2021-22, the members of the DMV FC staff have experienced success for many years:

2021-22

  • U19G VA State Cup Champions (03 Crush)
  • U18G VA State Cup Champions (05G Force)
  • U17G VA State Cup Champions (06G Lightning Blue)
  • U13G EDP South Atlantic Premier III Conference Champions - Fall 2021 (09G Calypso)

2020-21

  • 3 girls teams and 1 boys team moving on to USYS East Region Championships
  • U18G VA State Cup Champions
  • U17G VA State Cup Finalists
  • U13B VA State Cup Champions
  • U16G CCL Champions
  • U15G CCL Champions
  • U16G EDP South Atlantic Conference Premier I Division Champions
  • U15G Jefferson Cup Champions (Classic Orange Division)

2019-20

  • U18G VA State Cup Champions
  • U18B VA State Cup Finalists
  • U17G VA State Cup Final Four
  • U16G VA State Cup Final Four

2018-19

  • U17G VA State Cup Finalists
  • U17G CCL Premiership Champions
  • U16G CCL Premiership Champions

2017-18

  • U18G VA State Cup Final Four
  • U12G Jefferson Cup Finalists

2016-17

  • U19G VA State Cup Champions
  • U17G VA State Cup Final Four

2015-16

  • U18G VA State Cup Champions

2014-15

  • U17G VA State Cup Final Four
  • U15G VA State Cup Final Four